The Dead Plant Diary

Random events in the life of a dead plant.

Greetings and introduction October 25, 2009

Filed under: dead plant factoids — Kim @ 5:55 pm
Hello, I'm Phil.

Hello, I'm Phil.

I’m Phil.  Obviously I was a philodendron cordatum houseplant.  The key word there is “was.”  My owner is a computer scientist who refuses to dispose of my desicated carcass.  She keeps me on display for reasons I cannot even fathom.  So I decided to keep a diary until the glorious day when I am no longer scrutinized with disdain by those passing by.   How I look forward to the day that I get to meet the dumpster personally instead of hearing you humans whispering about how I belong there.   Hey, it’s not my fault she won’t get rid of me!  Anyway, until then, I hope you enjoy my diary.

 

2 Responses to “Greetings and introduction”

  1. Lisa Scott Says:

    I would like to know how Phil is typing this blog?

  2. idkkmybffjill Says:

    ha, great. I wonder how phil and his love are going to do.


Leave a Reply

